Our Members

Membership in the Shenandoah Valley Beef Cooperative (SVBC) is voluntary; all are welcome to join if they have a willingness and commitment to uphold farming practices that respect our land, our animals, and our self-reliance. We are a diverse group linked by a common vision to strengthen our land and local economy. Click here to meet some of our farmers.

Board of Directors

Terry M. Sager, President
Kevin K. Craun, Vice President
Kenneth Elmore, Secretary-Treasurer
Douglas L. Howdyshell, Business Structure Committee Chair
Wade Hawkins , Environmental Stewardship Committee Chair
Ernest S. Reeves, Production Committee Chair
Ray “Buff” Showalter, Marketing Committee Chair
Tad A. Williams, Processing Committee Chair
Jan Jones, Newsletter Editor

Please contact us if you are interested in becoming part of SVBC.